Bruce Andrews Dennis Barone
Tom Beckett
Steve Benson
Charles Bernstein
Clark Coolidge
Javier Coy
Robert Creeley
Maria Damon
Daniel Davidson
Alan Davies
Ray Di Palma
Clayton Eshleman
Jerry Estrin
Benjamin Friedlander
Peter Ganick
Allen Ginsberg
Peter Gizzi
Carla Harryman
Lyn Hejinian
Adeena Karasick
Andrew Levy
Tan Lin
Karen Mac Cormack
Jackson Mac Low Michael
Tom Mandel
Bernadette Mayer
Steve McCaffery
Laura Moriarty
Gil Ott
Nick Piombino
Larry Price
George Quasha
Stephen Ratcliffe
Tom Raworth
Kit Robinson
Jerome Rothenberg
Leslie Scalapino Spencer Selby Ron Silliman Jack Spicer
 Craig Watson Rosmarie
Barrett Watten The Canary Islands Connection:
60 Contemporary American Poets

Other Links

Zasterle is a publisher of poetry books. Zasterle's list of authors includes over 50 poets over these past years. All of them fall within a framework of poetic innovation. We are proud to present this website, featuring our latest releases as well as all the titles published until now. Our books provide a wide range of choices offering different poetic modes. Through these books, hundreds of people make up an audience that is challenged by new poetic forms, on the verge of new discoveries, or committed to re-form age-old literary traditions. Zasterle's motto "everything changes, everything converges" aptly describes our confidence in continual research and exploration to improve and to find new goals for our lifetime experience. 

Please feel free to browse this web page with different galleries which give some lines taken from the texts and show the cover picture of all the books. This site is updated every year. Each time a new book is published the cover and sample lines will be featured in a new gallery. This will give prospective readers of our books a preview as well as a chance to read and see the high quality of our literary productions. Please take time to review the information about this very pro-active small press project. I would like to express my sincere appreciation to you for visiting us and look forward to continuing to contribute to the poetic community's desire for reading and well-being far into the future. Our intent for this website is that it be of genuine and effective service to you.

This Web Site was created by and maintained by Manuel Brito. This web page, as well as all of its graphics and pictures were prepared by Manuel Brito.  Zasterle logo was designed by Manuel Brito. None of these elements may be reproduced in or on any form of media, electronic, or otherwise without the consent of the authors. This page was created on the 17th December 1999. Copyright © 1999-2017. All rights reserved.